Billie Eilish – Happier Than Ever (2021)

Billie Eilish - Happier Than Ever vinyl

Billie Eilish – Happier Than Ever (2021)

Happier Than Ever is the upcoming second studio album by American singer and songwriter Billie Eilish, scheduled to be released on July 30, 2021, by Darkroom and Interscope Records. It follows her first studio album When We All Fall Asleep, Where Do We Go?

Five singles preceded Happier Than Ever: “My Future“, “Therefore I Am“, “Your Power“, “Lost Cause“, and “NDA“, all of which charted in the top 40 of the U.S. Billboard Hot 100. To promote the album, Eilish will embark on the Happier Than Ever World Tour in 2022.[3]

In a January 2020 interview, Eilish stated she would begin working on her upcoming second studio album during the year.[4] In March, Eilish’s brother Finneas O’Connell confirmed this, stating that it would be “pretty pure in its intention” like Eilish’s debut, with the two continuing to make the type of music they like to “play live”.[5]

The first single, “My Future“, was released on July 30, 2020, one year before the album’s scheduled release date. It debuted at number six on the Billboard Hot 100.[6][7] Eilish released “Therefore I Am” as the album’s second single on November 12, 2020.[8][9] The single debuted at number 94 on the Billboard Hot 100,[10] rising to number two the following week, making it the fourth-greatest leap in the Hot 100’s history with a vault of 92 positions.[11]

In January 2021, Eilish stated that the album “feels exactly how I want it to”, with her not wanting to change a single thing about it. Her documentary film, Billie Eilish: The World’s a Little Blurry, was released the following month.[12] Later in February, Eilish announced the album would have 16 tracks.[13] In April, she began hinting at upcoming music, and revealed the title “Happier Than Ever” in an Instagram post on April 26, including a 15-second snippet of the title track, which had been previously teased in the documentary film.[14][15] The following day, Eilish announced Happier Than Ever as the album title, after billboards announcing its title and release date reportedly began appearing in various cities.[1][16] The album is scheduled to be released on July 30, 2021.[17][18]

On April 28, 2021, Eilish announced that the third single, “Your Power“, and its accompanying music video, would be released the next day, April 29.[19] On June 2, “Lost Cause” was released as the album’s fourth single.[20] The fifth single, “NDA“, was released on July 9, along with a music video.[21]


1.“Getting Older”  4:04
2.“I Didn’t Change My Number”  2:38
3.“Billie Bossa Nova”  3:16
4.My FutureBillie Eilish O’Connell Finneas O’ConnellFinneas3:30
5.“Oxytocin”  3:30
6.“Goldwing”  2:31
7.Lost CauseB. O’Connell F. O’ConnellFinneas3:32
8.“Halley’s Comet”  3:54
9.“Not My Responsibility”  3:47
10.“Overheated”  3:34
11.“Everybody Dies”  3:26
12.Your PowerB. O’Connell F. O’ConnellFinneas4:05
13.NDAB. O’Connell F. O’ConnellFinneas3:15
14.Therefore I AmB. O’Connell F. O’ConnellFinneas2:53
15.“Happier Than Ever”  4:58
16.“Male Fantasy”  3:14


PRE-ORDER BILLIE EILISH – Happier Than Ever (Limited Opaque Brown Coloured Vinyl) HERE

Related Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

© 2021 vinylsay