Boards of Canada – Music Has the Right to Children (1998)

Boards of Canada - Music Has A Right To Children vinyl

Boards of Canada – Music Has the Right to Children (1998)

Music Has the Right to Children is the debut studio album by Scottish electronic music duo Boards of Canada. It was released on 20 April 1998 in the UK by Warp and Skam Records and in the US by Matador. The album was produced at Hexagon Sun, the duo’s personal recording studio in Pentland Hills,[4] and continued their distinctive style of electronica, featuring vintage synthesisers, degraded analogue production, samplesfield recordings, and hip hop-inspired rhythms that had been featured on their first two EPs Twoism (1995) and Hi Scores (1996).[5][2]

The album received critical acclaim upon its release, and has since been acknowledged as a landmark work in electronic music,[6] going on to inspire a variety of subsequent artists.[7] It has been included on various best-ever lists by publications such as Pitchfork and Mojo.


  1. Wildlife Analysis
  2. An Eagle In Your Mind
  3. The Color Of The Fire
  4. Telephasic Workshop
  5. Triangles And Rhombuses
  6. Sixtyten
  7. Turquoise Hexagon Sun
  8. Kaini Industries
  9. Bocuma
  10. Roygbiv
  11. Rue The Whirl
  12. Aquarius
  13. Olson
  14. Pete Standing Alone
  15. Smokes Quantity
  16. Open The Light
  17. One Very Important Thought


Related Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

© 2021 vinylsay