Dr. Dre – 2001 (1999)

Dr. Dre - Chronic 2001 vinyl

Dr. Dre – 2001 (1999)

2001 (sometimes called The Chronic 2001) is the second studio album by rapper and hip hop producer Dr. Dre. It was released on November 16, 1999, by Aftermath Entertainment and Interscope Records as the follow-up to his 1992 debut album, The Chronic. The album was produced mainly by Dr. Dre and Mel-Man, as well as Lord Finesse, and features several guest contributions from fellow U.S. rappers such as The D.O.C.HittmanSnoop DoggKuruptXzibitEminem, and Nate Dogg.

2001 exhibits an expansion on Dre’s debut G-funk sound and contains gangsta rap themes such as violence, crime, promiscuity, sex, drug use, and street gangs. The album debuted at number 2 on the U.S. Billboard 200 chart, selling 516,000 copies in its first week. It produced 3 singles that attained chart success and has been certified 6× Platinum by the Recording Industry Association of America (RIAA); and as of August 2015 the album has sold 7,800,000 copies in the United States. 2001 received generally positive reviews from critics, many of whom praised the music although some found the lyrics objectionable.

2LP set pressed on 180-gram wax plus download code.


  1. Lolo Intro (Featuring Tray-Dee, Xzibit)
  2. The Watcher
  3. Fuck You (Featuring Devin A/k/a The Dude, Snoop Dogg)
  4. Still D.R.E. (Featuring Snoop Dogg)
  5. Big Ego’s (Featuring Hittman)
  6. Xxplosive (Featuring Six-Two, Hittman, Kurupt, Nate Dogg)
  7. What’s The Difference (Featuring Eminem, Xzibit)
  8. Bar One (Featuring Eddie Griffin, Ms. Roq, Traci Nelson)
  9. Light Speed (Featuring Hittman)
  10. Forgot About Dre (Featuring Eminem)
  11. The Next Episode (Featuring Snoop Dogg)
  12. Let’s Get High (Featuring Hittman, Kurupt, Ms. Roq)
  13. Bitch Niggaz (Featuring Six-Two, Hittman, Snoop Dogg)
  14. The Car Bomb (Featuring Charis Henry, Mel-Man)
  15. Murder Ink (Featuring Hittman, Ms. Roq)
  16. Ed-Ucation (Featuring Eddie Griffin)
  17. Some L.A. Niggaz (Featuring DeFari, King T, Knoc-turn’al, Koka*, MC Ren, Time Bomb, Xzibit)
  18. Pause 4 Porno (Featuring Jake Steed)
  19. Housewife (Featuring Hittman, Kurupt)
  20. Ackrite (Featuring Hittman)
  21. Bang Bang (Featuring Hittman, Knoc-turn’al)
  22. The Message (Featuring Mary J. Blige, Rell)


Related Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

© 2021 vinylsay