H.E.R. – H.E.R. (2017)

H.E.R. - H.E.R. vinyl

H.E.R. – H.E.R. (2017)

H.E.R. is a compilation album by American singer H.E.R., released on October 20, 2017, by RCA Records. The album comprises songs from the singer’s EPs H.E.R., Vol. 1 (2016) and H.E.R., Vol. 2 (2017), and includes six additional songs. The album won Best R&B Album and received four other nominations at the 61st Grammy Awards, including Album of the Year and Best New Artist for H.E.R.

2017 2LP Gatefold release from singer/songwriter Gabi Wilson, better known by her stage name H.E.R. (acronym for “Having Everything Revealed”). Gabi’s debut EP, H.E.R. Vol. 1, made iTunes’ Best of 2016 R&B/Soul Albums list, with the track “Losing” making the iTunes Best R&B/Soul Singles list, it’s video viewed over seven million times on YouTube. The release also included a cover of Drake’s “Jungle”. Addressing the secrecy over her identity, H.E.R. has said: “The mystery is a metaphor for who I am, or who I was at the time of creating the project… I feel like oftentimes we don’t like to be open as people about our emotions or things that we are going through. At the time [of recording], I was very closed off except for when I was writing or when I was in the studio.”

Gabi Wilson signed a recording contract with RCA Records at age 14 after performing covers of Alicia Keys songs on the television shows MauryToday and The View. Her first EP, H.E.R., Vol. 1, was released on September 9, 2016, and peaked at number 28 on Billboard‘s Top R&B/Hip-Hop Albums chart. A second EP, H.E.R., Vol. 2, was released on June 16, 2017. It peaked at number 49 on the all-genre Billboard 200 and number 22 on Top R&B/Hip-Hop Albums.

The compilation H.E.R., released on October 20, 2017, includes the songs from the two prior EPs along with six new tracks, including the duet “Best Part” from Daniel Caesar‘s album Freudian (2017). The six new songs were also released on a third EP, H.E.R., Vol. 2: The B-Sides, on October 20, 2017. This EP peaked at number 139 on the Billboard 200.



  1. Losing
  2. Wait For It
  3. Facts
  4. U
  5. Focus
  6. Jungle
  7. Pigment


  1. Every Kind Of Way
  2. Say It Again
  3. Still Down
  4. Avenue
  5. Gone Away
  6. I Won’t
  7. Changes
  8. Lights On


Related Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

© 2021 vinylsay