My Bloody Valentine – m b v (2021 vinyl re-issue)


Gatefold sleeve, Black heavyweight LP, printed polylined inner sleeve inserts, Download card – MP3, 16 bit WAV, or high res WAVs + Set of 5 card “artwork” prints (264mm x 264mm) in re-sealable plastic sleeve

Finally re-emerging in 2013 after two full decades in relative hiding, their third album m b v is by turns their most experimental record but also their most melodic and immediate; proof real of their unerring desire for re-invention. Continuing to push boundaries of both music and genre, m b v is an album of astonishing music, some of which could lay claim to being of a type never been made before. Otherworldly, intimate and a visceral listen, m b v  is a startling and beautiful metamorphosis of what was known of the My Bloody Valentine sound, pushing the boundaries of genre unlike any other band. The album’s closer, “Wonder 2” is an example of this, seeing Shields meld hypnotic guitar with drum’n’bass to astonishing result. 


    1. She found now
    2. Only tomorrow
    3. Who sees you
    4. Is this and yes
    5. If i am
    6. New you
    7. In another way
    8. Nothing is
    9. Wonder 2


Related Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

© 2021 vinylsay